Performance about Identity

by oliverstobie

Looking back at my autumn term I realised that my final performance was my strongest outcome, therefore I am sticking to a performance piece. 

The piece itself has been influenced by many things over this term; it is an analysis how I obtained my stammer, I had a loopback at references to my childhood before I had it and found a few correlations but nothing certain. I find this mystery will give a bizarre appeal to the idea of how I got my stammer since I don’t know I find it rather creepy; the performance will therefore be me explaining my life when I got it and the series of events that could have possibly triggered this along with my own opinion of why I think I have my stutter. 

As for imagery I am deciding between body paint or all black, this will need more practice before confirmation – photographs will be uploaded later on in the blog as well as formatting of the performance.

